Green Badge

It is the highest level certified by SICCS.  It certifies the implementation of a very solid management system in all three areas, which is the objective of the companies that receive the red badge.

Red Badge

It is the intermediate level that certifies SICCS.  It certifies the availability of a consolidated management system.  This in turn is the goal of the companies that get the blue badge.

Blue badge

It is the lowest level of the SICCS.  Certifies that the company has a basic management system.

Steps to acquire the SICCS certificate

Step 1

Ask for information at the offices of the National Tourism Authority or the Chamber of Tourism in your respective country

Step 2

Sign your application and commitment to participate.

Step 3

The implementation process of the system is carried out with the assistance of an advisor, this process can last from 3 to 9 months.

Step 4

Once the company is ready for the assessment of the system, it must send the application for membership of the system to the national authorities.

Step 5

The SICCS Delegation of your country shall assign an auditor to carry out an evaluation audit.  This process may take from 15 days to a month.

Step 6

Once the audit report has been submitted to the National Technical Certification Committee, the latter may decide.

Request information

    Acepto los términos y condiciones y la política de privacidad